[R>Artist 3D] Share Developer & Writer looking for a 2D/3D Artist

harbinger14

Nov 8, 2023
Hello, everyone!

I am a writer and a rookie programmer who's been a long-time follower of several games like SummersGone, City of Broken Dreamers, and Being a DIK. I've had a passion project for a while, which I wanted to turn into a VN, as I believe the community here would be interested in the story I've written. I am looking for an Artist capable of creating images and videos like the ones found in the aforementioned games. This project will be huge IMO, and I'd love to put it out there with you.

Project: The Dilemma

The game takes place in our era, and follows the story of a writer who's battling addictions such as alcoholism and smoking. Why? The love of his life and mother of his daughter, Allie, left him because of a misunderstanding.
Her leaving and taking their baby with prompted the novelist to stare at a blank page during the day, and drinking and (maybe) smoking at night. His best friend, Chuck, tries to help him get out of this vicious circle of self-loathing and writer's block, but his approach is unorthodox: go out, drink, and screw as much as possible.
Chapter 1 is written and the code for it is ready. There are several options with almost two thousand lines of code, 4 main routes, 3 secondary routes and 1 possible route which is available if the player picks a certain path. Overall, there are 36 combinations as of yet.

Developer: Writer and Programmer

I am a writer who wants to create visual novels, while working on my larger projects. If this project turns out to be successful, I'm ready to dedicate most (if not all) of my time and attention to it.

Looking for: 2D/3D Artist

I want our game to visually look like the aforementioned games. I take care of the writing and programming, you create Art for it. I am of course open to suggestions and to a tighter cooperation on the story and possible paths the future player can follow.