Others A Lost Returnee in need of some guidance.

What Kind of VN types, Genres and Content do you guys enjoy?

• Kinetic

Votes: 4 57.1%
  • Multiple Choice

• Interactive

Votes: 3 42.9%
  • Mystery

• Singlular Romance

Votes: 3 42.9%
  • Harem

• NTR (I don't do this, but I'm curious about its popularity)

Votes: 1 14.3%
  • Fantasy

• Sci-Fi

Votes: 5 71.4%
  • Quality of Life Realism

• Total voters

3n1gm@

Jul 26, 2021
Hi. I'm an artist who used to be active years back, but had to stop for health related issues, and have had a difficult time wanting to step back in. Please don't bother asking who I was. My style has changed quite a bit since then, and I wasn't popular enough for everyone to recognize. I don't like looking back, so I'd rather start fresh.

Despite not being publicly active, I've been writing a lot of stories and doing a lot of doodling on the side, as well as better learning programs like Blender and Ren'Py. I don't often do 3D works, but I often found it fun to practice every now and then.

I think the biggest problem I'm having here is the drive to see my projects through. I touch on the various things I have going, but I'm a bit exhausted on creative efforts, relying more on spontaneous needs rather than true motivation. I just work when the urge hits, y'know?

I find that working on visual novels are much more difficult to lay out, and I get put off by the idea of creating variants of decisive points in a story arc. Any tips on workflow and general ideas on how to make the process flow a bit easier? Due to life, I'm running on fumes, but it hasn't all gone out. I genuinely want to put something out there for people to enjoy. The stories I have rolling along are fun when I write about them and think them over, but how I think and how I convey are two different things, as you all know.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

3n1gm@

Jul 26, 2021