Daz Advice on using free DAZ assets

JamesBean

Nov 15, 2019
Hello everyone,

I fear I've tapped the well of the majority of games that interest me so now I wish to create my own.

From my cursory research the easiest way for a beginner seems to be to use Renpy engine with Daz3d assets.

I've downloaded both and learned the scripting for Renpy. I already have the basic scenario so now my next step is to get all the assets together that I'll need for it.

Where I need the most advice is creating models, backgrounds, and poses in Daz3d. Since this is my first attempt at a game, and I don't plan to charge for it, I would like to use as many free assets as possible.

If anyone can direct me to a resource where I can acquire free assets (models, backgrounds, poses, etc.) and a resource/ video where I can learn to use, edit, and position them in Daz3d it would be very much appreciated! Any general tips, guidelines, advice, or suggestion of something you think I'm missing is also welcomed!

So you guys have a general idea of the kind of game I want to make, it will be one mainly focused on sleep sex, incest, corruption, and domination with a slice of romance. Where you get to sneak into the girls room at night, and do more pervy/ mischievous things during the day. My inspirations are Bad Bobby Saga, Midnight Paradise, Dreams of Desire, and the Awakening.

I also wish to use thick latin models with nice feet. Thanks for your help!

JamesBean

Nov 15, 2019
Are you seriously asking where to get DAZ assets while posting here?
Yea, and I'm also asking for advice on how to use and edit those assets/ general tips overall. A basic point in the right direction at least. Literally welcomed suggestions for anything I might've missed. I see there's a forum for assets on here, but doesn't mean it's the only place or the best. I'm new to creating games and this part of the site, so my bad for asking for help in the help section.

JamesBean

Nov 15, 2019