VN Ren'Py Anna and her family - apocalypse [Development Thread]

Evildad

Jan 7, 2019
Familie.jpg
Hello my dears,
my name is Marcel (Evildad) and I would like to present you my first game and of course advertise it a little in advance.
I've been working on making my own game for a while. I think I've been trying it for about a year. Since I have no experience in real programming or in 3D design, there were really serious setbacks at the beginning that made me desperate. In the beginning I wanted to make it big, through Unity or Unreal, which really went wrong. Then a few months ago, when I was about to start the task, I reoriented myself and worked intensively with Renpy. A real dream for beginners, I think. From there on, my project grew slowly but steadily and dealing with Daz 3D became much easier for me.
Now after a few months and a lot of learning processes, the time has come and the first version is about to be released. I hope that in the future I can continue to fill the game with life together with you and that I can incorporate many of your ideas. Not all of them can be built in or the actual story will be destroyed, but I think a large part will certainly be possible.

At the current status (v 0.12) the planned pictures are all integrated, the story is finished, the quest and time system is running and the character screen works. The first repeatable events are already integrated.
While the spelling correction is being made, I am currently working on adjusting the appearance of the dummies of the character screen and the selection menus.
The first two updates will be about bug fixes, optimizations and other adjustments. Maybe even more quests. Depending on how many bugs I have missed. Also at the top of the list is a better English translation. Unfortunately, my translator, who initially wanted to do it for free, dropped out. Unfortunately, I cannot afford a paid person at the moment. ☹