Anyone Using Makehuman or Dead Deer?

Vanidal

Nov 15, 2017
[To make a relative timely context, FYI, I posted this thread in May 29, 2020]

Hi! I'm currently preparing myself to make my own VN and I see both 3D model engines I mentioned in the title as prospects other than using DAZ Studio.
Any valuable advice anyone could tell me before I delve too deep in trying both of those engines?

I like DAZ. And since I saw a lot of people are also using it, I think it would be better to use DAZ.
But I still consider using another engine if its going to help me better in creating scenes for VN.

More about me so you can know better of what I need:
- I have little experience with using Blender and Sculpture (I know how to make simple object, or Baymax kind of object, not too complex).
- I prefer to use 3D engine without steep learning curve (as I focus on the writing part of my project).
- 3D engine with wide options of free assets (human object, clothing, environment) library would be preferred (actual free from store or community made).

Thank you in advance!

Saki_Sliz

May 3, 2018
I used make human, downloaded just about every asset for it.
make human is not a rendering engine, it doesn't make the pretty graphics.
It's body morphs are limited, and its 3D mesh is is rather simple (you can get versions with genitals and such).
Expect most bodies to look similar to the default look.
You pretty much are required to use another program with MakeHuman to actually make it useful, such as blender or Maya to edit and render in more detail.