VN Unity Asset Grader Devlog

Saelyia

Jul 17, 2024
Hey everyone!
Long time lurker but I never posted anything on my old account. Now I shifted to this account as I've been working on my own game for a few months at this point. Now that I'm at a near-finish state, I think it's time to slowly talk about my game, and share some insight into everything for those that are even remotely interested.

What is Asset Grader?
Asset Grader is an Adult VN developed in Unity using a custom VN engine made by myself. You play as Jackson(can be renamed by players), a failed instructor at a school who is facing the danger of having his contract terminated if his performance as an instructor doesn't improve. The game world combines fantasy and reality. Planned kinks so far are: NTR, watersports, petplay, trap, pregnancy, bimbofication, netori all of which CAN be disabled by the player if they wish to, except pregnancy and bimbofication which can already be skipped through dialogue options if the player wishes to. Ingame screenshot below:
1721213270850.png

Is it kinetic?
No, I'm planning on having more than 1 ending and you can either corrupt or have a loving relationship with most girls that are planned to be a part of the main cast. There will be events with side characters too, however, I don't plan on having paths with side characters to have a consistent story that doesn't try to do too many things at once. It's also a sandbox game that allows the player to explore. I know this can be scary for some players(I know I got burned out on so many sandbox games before) but I also have a system in place that tells you what you should be doing in order to progress the story. Ingame screenshot below:

1721213477451.png

Let's talk lore a little. You said this is a fusion of reality and fantasy. How come?