[S-Play tester] [S> Other] Paid Creative Director/Game Doctor - I can up your game to a whole new height.

GordonShock

Jul 23, 2021
Hello devs,

Do you have wild ambitions? Do you want to grow your company, and see the full scope and potential of your game become a reality? If yes, then please read on.

I offer you my skills and experience in two ways: being part of the team as a creative director, or providing detailed feedback on a consultancy basis as a game doctor (see the "additional comments" section for what game doctoring includes).

A little about me.

I have 20+ years of experience making films, video content, and photography. Films, videos, and games share a great many similarities as they are all made up of many parts, each requiring different skill sets to successfully tell a story while engaging the audience/gamer to the fullest. Both also deal with complex workflows involving many types of programs, as well as the time-consuming beast that is customer relations.

I've been a gamer since I was 5 years old, and I still play "regular games" when time permits it. My Steam library has over 200 games, and I played 98% of them. I've been an avid "adult gamer" for the last two years (thanks to F95 for that!), I play daily, and I keep track of 100+ games as well as patronize a few developers of games I greatly enjoy. This library is quite varied in terms of taste, gameplay style, and fetishes. I've played on all engines that matter.

Whether you want to add me to your team or doctor your game, all the following skills, experience, and strengths are at your disposal.

Skills:
  • Direction
    • I have a finely tuned sense of direction in terms of breaking down scenes, creating the right shot list, using the proper pacing, as well as optimizing scene composition with environmental interaction
  • Visuals