• Search is back up, but the index is being rebuilt, there may still be some minor problems until this is complete.

Daz 4.20 issue

Sep 16, 2019
I've never had a prob with updates before so I charged in blindly and updated to 4.20. Now, while I can still select items via the scene tab, I can't select anything at all through the main viewing port.

Is it a Daz issue or am I missing something? Any advice would be appreciated.

EDIT: Sorry, now it's working again however ghost lights aren't.

Last edited:
Sep 16, 2019
Nah, not having any luck with the fix. It's more than likely me, I'm kinda new to all this but I've followed everything on the post (I think) but not happening for me. Thinking I might be best off just going back to 4.16 :(

Deleted member 1121028

Dec 28, 2018
Nah, not having any luck with the fix. It's more than likely me, I'm kinda new to all this but I've followed everything on the post (I think) but not happening for me. Thinking I might be best off just going back to 4.16 :(
That's how it works basically :

Open a new scene and load any char.
Then in menu, Create>New Primitive :

RmPyXjHUnV.png

Place your plane as it was your light :

DAZStudio_c3JRBQRIwC.png

Select your plane, and go in the surface tab to make it emit light :

DAZStudio_nhR1iCVNEc.png

Run the script on your plane (apply fix):

Xiubfxdtzz.png

Restart the Iray preview to see the change :

DAZStudio_zchin10NKL.png

You should have those options on the parameter tab with you plane selected :

DAZStudio_V0vmBYP4AX.png

Sep 16, 2019
Brilliant. I was using an Iray Ghost Light Kit which it didn't work on. As soon as I set up the primitive it was all good. Thanks heaps for taking the time to help me out here and walking me through it, good karma to you buddy (y)

Deleted member 1121028

Dec 28, 2018