VN Ren'Py Detective Necro - Developing a new Urban Fantasy VN

Deleted member 4822408

Monster Girl Enthusiast
Game Developer
Apr 11, 2022
Banner.jpg
Hello All!

I'm Black Hand Games, and I'm developing a new Urban Fantasy VN. I believe I was as disappointed as everyone else when Reluctant Archon was slapped with the dreaded Abandoned tag. So I decided on a whim to make my own. My game doesn't share much in common with it, other than its genre, but I think Urban Fantasy VN's are few and far between. With that in mind, I'll be doing my best throughout this process to create an engaging experience.

This will be the first VN that I've ever tried my hand at creating. I have some experience creating other types of interactive fiction, such as Twine games, but never anything this involved or labor-intensive. So, if you see me making mistakes or doing something wrong, please let me know how to fix it! This has been my first time working with DAZ, which has been much more complicated than I imagined.

I've decided against including animations, at least for now. The ones I've been able to create have been atrocious. Given that the prevailing attitude on the forum seems to be "no animation is better than bad animation," I've decided to scrap them for now. I'll keep working on it, and hopefully, future releases will be able to have good animations.

Patreon should be up soon for anyone interested in kicking a few bucks my way. The first four days will be released sometime in the next 1 to 2 months. The initial release is mostly complete but needs grammar improvements, spell checking, and music.

I think that's everything. So without further ado:

THE STORY: