Developer Looking for 2D or 3D Artist

terrordoll

Aug 30, 2017
Gah, I never know how to start these things. Well, lets start with me and just wing it from there.

I'm currently a programmer, been doing that for 3 or 4 years at this point. Mostly C# and WPF (UI). The previous 6 years I spent working as a combat combat and systems designer. During that time I shipped 4 of the 5 titles I worked on. I'd list them here but I'm a little scurred of being outed to my remaining dev friends as a pervert. The games wern't anything major but one was a Steam top seller for a time. I got a chance to work on pretty much all the major platforms and in both the Unity and Unreal game engines. Although, that was before Unreal changed to C++ scripting.

About a year ago I started a project with a friend of a friend (another industry guy). We spent a few months making a design doc, prototyping, learning Ren'Py, and creating concept art. Then things just kinda fell apart. Personal lives, different work styles, blah blah, etc. I was reviewing the assets and docs a few days ago and remember how much I liked the idea. I really want to give the project another chance, so I'm here looking for an artist to jump in and help me finish it.

So here's what I'm looking for:
  • 2d or 3d artist with a good sense of fun and "character". You don't need to be amazing, I just want someone who will enjoy the process and actually do work. I'd prefer a 2d artist, but 3d is fine if know what you're doing and are excited about the project.
  • Someone who wants to be part of the creation process and leave their stamp on the project. I've found that expecting creatives to just tow the line and follow the doc leads to sub par results. While there is months of design work done already, I'm totally open to changing things as long as the spirit of the game remains the same.