Share Found Programmer and writer for a VN

SkyRex04

Sep 18, 2020
Hi! I have multiple ideas for adult visual novel stories but I am dead set on one single story right now that I want to be able to create with the help of a team.
I am really hopeful that this story will do well and if it does I'd like to maybe extend the partnership for the next stories as well.
The story I am working on consists of 9-10 characters including the male MC, with 7-8 possible LIs. I plan on making all the LIs optional and flexible to the main story. Each LI will have their own fetish associated with them so the MC can choose whether to pursue the relationship with the character or not. Even though all the characters are optional as LIs, they are tied to the main story which I have made sure to be easy to follow and not complicated at all.
In terms of compensation, I'm thinking of creating a patreon page along with the members through which the income would be shared upon agreed terms. I'm new to this so all suggestions and help will be appreciated.

Deleted member 609064

May 11, 2018
Create the Patreon sooner than later and use it to communicate with patrons as much as you can. And don't paywall dev updates until you are making a lot of money. Right now, you need ALL of the publicity and feedback you can get.

SkyRex04

Sep 18, 2020
Create the Patreon sooner than later and use it to communicate with patrons as much as you can. And don't paywall dev updates until you are making a lot of money. Right now, you need ALL of the publicity and feedback you can get.
Thanks a lot. I'll make sure I follow your advice. If there's anything else you could tell me I'd be really glad to hear it.

Deleted member 609064

May 11, 2018
Another suggestion.

Lay out the plot of your story. Start with a small number of LIs. The more you have, the more complex it will be to create. Aim for something small. Maybe even a short story about one LI, that would work in the universe when you add in a lot of LIs.