Future project with Metahumans

Rell games

May 5, 2020
Hello everyone, hope it is the right place to show off my work, tell a bit about my project and receive some feedback :)

About me
I'm an Unreal Engine developer, learning it whenever I have free time for more than 3 years now. I got a lot of inspiration from this website and decided to bring something new and fresh to the community on my own.

About project
It will be a standard Renpy game, at the start I was thought about using DAZ for renders, like most of the devs on this website, but since my whole goal is to bring something completely fresh that no one else has seen, I decided to use UE4 with Raytraycing and Metahumans. The whole challenge for me was to connect the custom body with Metahuman's head - there is no much information on this topic, so I spent nearly a month figuring this out. As a technical demonstration, I made an animation video attached below, hope you'll like it.

Here are the renders and animation, please let me know what do you guys think.

Alice preview 2.png Alice preview 1.jpg Alice preview 4.png

Also, if you want to know more about the project in the future, I have my where I'll publish my dev logs. For people that are more into Patreon - there is no need for you to check my page occasionally. You'll receive email notifications about every new update so your time on the platform will be minimal. A free tier is available, so everyone is welcome!)

Rell games

May 5, 2020
wow!
Where did you get information about it?
Just figured this out at some point after a lot of failing attempts. The whole process of adjusting the body to the head can take up to a week, it is a very slow process, unfortunately. The quickest way is to hide the neckline with clothes, there is a lot of info on YT on how to do it.

Natasha2567

Oct 28, 2021