Request Game Dev Assistance

Jul 7, 2019
I've never coded or did development on anything before. I am pretty good at erotic writing though (especially for what gets me off). From you experienced developers, how do you write the story to your game? Do you come up with a rough draft at first then start making scenarios from that draft or is there a specific way of writing for adult game developing? Is it first better to flesh out the gameworld then the story? Also, which engine is the easiest to use for a total beginner (PC/mac literate but game development illiterate).

I would like to give this development thing a try and create the game I've always wanted to see. I can go into more detail if needed if that helps for what engine would be best but it's nothing outlandish, probably pretty tame by most standards. I have no desires to make money off this, just want to make something for me (and possibly anyone else if it's also their "thing"). I guess that's another thing, how expensive does this get? Are we talking thousands and thousands of $'s or can you pretty much get by on nothing?

Pif paf

Engaged Member
Feb 5, 2018
search this forum at least for free model graphics etc resources. The game engines u can get for free to make a game for yourself like: Unreal, Renpy, Unity. For graphics u have to have a GPU card dedicated when u have laptop, or buy for your desktop machine, the requirements for the engines like unreal and unity are published. DAZ studio is also free and has a lot of ready to use graphics, bing.com is your friend in searching web for those. If u are good at drawing u can use advanced tools like blender which is really awesome and free.

Guy Axworthy

Keeper of Assets
Uploader
Sep 14, 2018
I think the first question you need to ask yourself is what type of game do you want to make...