Help with 3delight

Psych0_

Oct 5, 2017
After some days tinkering with daz, unfortunately i found out that my pc is lame when it comes to rendering, well, it took me kinda by surprise cause i'm a photographer and edit a bunch of high resolution images with this pc, well, shit happens. So, would anyone be so kind as to help me make my 3delight renders look pretty? With Iray i kinda got that "Dreams of Desire" level of detail, is it possible to achieve this with 3delight?

Sorry to keep posting shit like this, but i swear it's because i wanna make a cool VN so you guys (and i) can enjoy a different story from the ones i find here! :p

Lt. Aldo Raine

Sharing Is Caring
Donor
Former Staff
Mar 24, 2017
They are two completely different render engines. One baised (3delight) one unbiased (iray) so to answer you bluntly. No 3delight can't achieve the same results as Iray. But you can get them looking pretty good. Its all about lighting and subsurface scattering.

Psych0_

Oct 5, 2017
They are two completely different render engines. One baised (3delight) one unbiased (iray) so to answer you bluntly. No 3delight can't achieve the same results as Iray. But you can get them looking pretty good. Its all about lighting and subsurface scattering.
Damn, I expected as much :/

Oh, well, i gues the first game never goes like we imagine anyway, what GPU you would recommend me to buy so I can get good performance with iray? should I buy more RAM too?

Cyan

Jul 25, 2017
What computer specs do you have?

For regular RAM, most recommend at least 16GB, at a decent speed.

For GPU VRAM, the more you have the better - something with 8+ GB would be good. I recommend one of the following (the newer the architecture the better, I recommend checking out benchmarks to see which one is best for your price range)

1060(6GB variant), 980ti, 1070, 1070ti, 1080, 1080ti, Titan X Black, Titan X(Maxwell), Titan Xp, Titan XP