Ren'Py Help with Menuset [SOLVED]

_13_

Game Developer
Oct 8, 2020
Disclaimer: I only started learning any of this a couple of weeks ago and have never done any kind of programing prior to this.

I have many menus in my game and I'm fine making standard single choice menus and even having menu options dependent on previous decisions (flags). However, I wanted to make a menu where the player could choose multiple choices in the menu, so I found this type of code:
Code:
    default menuset = set()
    label morning_menu2:
        menu:
            set menuset
            "What should I do this morning?"

"Go shower.":
                   "Text"
                   jump morning_menu2

"Eat":

"Text"
                   jump morning_menu2
And that works. Great! However, now I want to do that but also give another multiple choice menu inside of that menu.

For example:
Code:
    default menuset = set()
    label morning_menu2:
        menu:
            set menuset

"Go shower.":
                  "Text"
                  menu:
                    "How?"
                    "Soap":
                        "Text"
                    "Shampoo":
                        "Text"

jump morning_menu2

"Eat":

"Text"
                   jump morning_menu2
So that the player could choose which order to clean themselves, in this example. I've tried using "set menuset" again before the new menu, but that doesn't work. I tried numbering the menusets ("set menuset1" and "set menuset2"), including adding "default menuset1 = set()" and "default menuset2 = set()", but that didn't work. Is there a way to have a multi-choice menu within a multi-choice menu?

And to be honest, I've only tried using 1 multi-choice menu in the whole game. How will a second, non-related, menuset work? Do I do it the exact same way? Am I supposed to be naming each menuset differently?

Edit: I didn't copy and paste this from my code, please ignore the weird indents. My code usually looks much cleaner than that.