• Search is back up, but the index is being rebuilt, there may still be some minor problems until this is complete.

Hey I just first timer using renpy with Honey Select.

Duraliom

Sep 20, 2018
Hello and Good day to you all,

It's my first time developing a game and I don't know where to start really. I've been playing around with Honey Select for a little bit but there is a question I have in mind.
- How do you put the characters in Ren'py with Honey Select? Do I have to do a screenshot or something to render it in?

Elementario

Game Developer
Nov 11, 2017
Not really sure about Honey Select as I only use Daz Studio
But yeah, Ren'py need coding if you want to put some characters in there, you have to put images or renders in it

Papa Ernie

Squirrel!?
Uploader
Donor
Dec 4, 2016
Hello and Good day to you all,

It's my first time developing a game and I don't know where to start really. I've been playing around with Honey Select for a little bit but there is a question I have in mind.
- How do you put the characters in Ren'py with Honey Select? Do I have to do a screenshot or something to render it in?
RTFM

• Angry
Reactions: Axeleen
Jun 29, 2018
Never used Honey Select but I'm guessing it's like Daz Studio. You use that to generate images, usually .jpg or .png, that you then display in RenPy. In RenPy you write code which calls images in to be displayed on the screen during the game. Honey Select (or Daz Studio) never directly interact.

Reactions: Papa Ernie

Duraliom

Sep 20, 2018
Never used Honey Select but I'm guessing it's like Daz Studio. You use that to generate images, usually .jpg or .png, that you then display in RenPy. In RenPy you write code which calls images in to be displayed on the screen during the game. Honey Select (or Daz Studio) never directly interact.

So it's like taking pics from the software and just taking it as a picture?

Elementario

Game Developer
Nov 11, 2017
Talking about Daz Studio, it's pretty simple once you get the hang of it