Hey! I'm a new game developer just trying to ask some questions.

Are you interested in playing this game?

• Yes

Votes: 8 100.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

SinCorazon

Jun 15, 2019
Intro
I'm a brand new game developer just seeking to make a game for my enjoyment and hopefully many more. I've had a lot of free time lately and have recently decided to take up my own project. I've been looking for a game similar to my idea for quite some time but i have yet to see anything like it releases, that or i'm not looking hard enough. :(

The Game
I have quite a few ideas sitting on the shelf and i've been fiddling with them for quite some time now and truthfully I'm mostly just here to see if people are even interested in seeing this game become reality. The main idea i have right now is mainly geared towards having an overpowered protagonist (my own personal favorite). Keeping that in mind, its difficult to make a character all-powerful while still keeping an interesting plot and providing conflict that seems actually worth caring about. I don't want to make our protagonist op yet have a plot that is just plain boring with no real feeling or meaning behind anything that happens. So.... I've come up with this.
Our protagonist starts the game in a weakened state with little to no memory of their past self attempting to return to their full power while combating the several powerhouses in control of the world as we know it and forming relationships along the way. You are the true monarch of the world and its essentially you taking back your throne. Another very large part of the game is building your own city of sorts, finding residents forming your own defense, government, and even establishing your own personal guard.

The Downsides