How do most of renpy developers make images for their game? (best way?)

henrikad

May 6, 2018
So basically my question is what is the most common way for developers to make non hentai type of images for their adult game? for example images of people and sex scenes

Any program or...?

i have been trying to learn Renpy but couldnt find any tutorial on what is the best and most common way to make these high quality images that i see in adult games

like some of them look extremely high quality i wonder how can someone even make such high quality images?

and if there is no common "program" for this, then answer this: how did they make images for big brother?

henrikad

May 6, 2018
Daz3D is what you are looking for.
thanks, so can someone who hasn't done anything related to graphic learn this quickly or it takes a lot of time to learn? I am a programmer but was never in the field of designing graphics, how long do you think it will take for me to make great images with this?

Winterfire

Forum Fanatic
Respected User
Game Developer
Sep 27, 2018
You can learn to use DAZ3D within a day even without a tutorial, if you want to be faster go ahead and watch a few tutorials while downloading and installing everything.

The hard part is making a scene look good, better than a "standard" render, every artist has their method of setting up lights, there are surely a few tutorials about it too.
Those with a weaker machine may instead prefer to do post rendering edits through photoshop to make the colors more vibrant and overall better looking without too many lights.

I call it the hard part because it requires experience, the more renders you'll do and more things you will try, the better and unique result you will get, it is all up to you really.

Rich

Old Fart
Modder
Respected User
Donor
Game Developer
Jun 25, 2017