Unity I need some testers

Semi Rukiya

Game Developer
Apr 17, 2018
Awright bois and grills. Because of my huge 3D project being on hold due to lack of time for it, I've decided to create an additional story and put it into some simple 2D game series. I chose pixel art and because it's my very first time doing it and I have a lot of things to learn yet, don't expect to see miracles. But about the problem. I've completed the first testing build and I need some testers to check if the character and camera movements are okay or not.

I expect some helpful feedback, so please, don't disappoint me :D

Here's the link for game:
And here's scan result:

And about controls: Arrows or ASD + Space (in place of W)

For mods: I wasn't sure where to put this thread so I hope I chose well by following my logic.

Kinderalpha

Pleb
Donor
Dec 2, 2019
Nice!

Great job on nailing good feedback and smoothness. The camera interpolation is perfect. The velocity feels fast / icy but that may be your objective, not sure. The game feels great. I'm very interested in seeing how you approach adult content with a side-scroller because I love side-scrollers but couldn't come up with an intuitive design for adult content. Good choice on using higher resolution pixel art too.

The only bug which I could produce is when you're kneeling and speak with the NPC, you are then stuck in a kneeling position while being able to jump and move around. This can obviously be fixed by just pressing the duck key again and then standing up. Nothing intrusive or game-breaking at all, but with the limited environment I figured I'd mention it.

All in all, great job on the art, the background, and really everything thus far.

Semi Rukiya

Game Developer
Apr 17, 2018