• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

Others [ILLUSION]question about replacing asset in .unity3d file and .resource file

forAurora

May 22, 2023
Hi guys, I'm new to the f95 forum, thanks for taking the time to read my post.

Here's the thing, my goal is to change the sound effects/BGM in AI SHOUJO to customize the game content and style more thoroughly. Is this possible to do, or is it just not possible?

(If that's correct) I found that the audio data is stored in abdata/sound, a folder where all kinds of sound files are sorted, and the one I want to modify, (for example) the game's bgm, is located in abdata/sound/data/bgm, there are several .unity3d files and .resource files, when the game needs to play audio, it should be the game according to the contents of the .unity3d file to refer to the data in the .resource file, like a pointer?
abdata.jpg
It seems that I just need to replace these files with .unity3d/resource files containing my audio (which is indeed the case that
After I replaced 00.unity3d/resource, the game's opening bgm (originally located in 00.unityd/resource) disappeared, which is probably a good thing compared to no change). However, after a lot of effort I still didn't succeed.

I'm not familiar with unity and related technologies, so I'd appreciate your insight into my efforts and suggestions, maybe something I've done before is working and I just screwed up one of the steps and it didn't work.

I started with this video , but the video is about a more general technique, and the changes resulted in .assets files and .resource files.