[R>Artist 3D] [R>Programmer] [R>Voice] Share I'm a writer wanting to build a team & make a VN game

HotVenusStudios

Writer/Game Developer
Game Developer
Jan 6, 2020
(CLOSED)

Came here hoping to build a team.... only got criticism. Idk how other threads were able to do it while providing even less info...

Last edited:

xj47

Nov 4, 2017
To prevent theft, I'll only tell the story once the team is assembled
Everyone has an idea for a game. The hard part is not coming up with an idea for a game but actually making the game and executing the idea well.

I'd highly recommend putting the story pitch out there. Rev-share projects depend a lot on the team members expecting the game to sell well and/or personally liking the project well enough. You're going to have a very hard time recruiting people if you don't tell them what they are signing up for.
(also fyi, I'm not looking to join a team atm. just giving my unsolicited 2 cents here)

Reactions: Capella

HotVenusStudios

Writer/Game Developer
Game Developer
Jan 6, 2020
Everyone has an idea for a game. The hard part is not coming up with an idea for a game but actually making the game and executing the idea well.

I'd highly recommend putting the story pitch out there. Rev-share projects depend a lot on the team members expecting the game to sell well and/or personally liking the project well enough. You're going to have a very hard time recruiting people if you don't tell them what they are signing up for.
(also fyi, I'm not looking to join a team atm. just giving my unsolicited 2 cents here)
I don't want to have my idea stolen by someone who has the skills to make a game on their own tho...

But I can give a brief description: