Is it possible to create a 3d game for free?

Oct 8, 2020
Hi I'm new here and was interested in creating my own 3d game. When I started learning about daz3d, I figured that you had to make purchases for some good quality models from daz and rederotica. Is it possible to not sped anything but still be able to create a good quality game? I'm very new to this and I really wouldn't want to invest money into something I'm not sure would last long.

Agent HK47

Mar 3, 2018
are these free? I can freely download and use them in daz?
Free = Yes
Legal = No

You can use all the assets you find on this site and probably be fine. There is practically no way of knowing whether a render was made with assets which were bought legally, or pirated. However, IF by some minimal chance you are found to be earning money, with illegal assets, then you COULD be in legal trouble. Again, the chances are low/non-existant, so its your call.

I use legal assets only (IE, I buy all my assets), both to be in the clear legally to profit from them, should I ever want to, but also because these assets are made by people who earn their money this way. If nobody buys their stuff legally, then they will stop making nice stuff for people to use.

In the end, it's an idividual decision to make.

Oct 8, 2020
Free = Yes
Legal = No

You can use all the assets you find on this site and probably be fine. There is practically no way of knowing whether a render was made with assets which were bought legally, or pirated. However, IF by some minimal chance you are found to be earning money, with illegal assets, then you COULD be in legal trouble. Again, the chances are low/non-existant, so its your call.

I use legal assets only (IE, I buy all my assets), both to be in the clear legally to profit from them, should I ever want to, but also because these assets are made by people who earn their money this way. If nobody buys their stuff legally, then they will stop making nice stuff for people to use.