• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

[S>Translator] [S>Writer] Japanese Translator and NSFW Writer Open for Commissions

NoxAeternae

Jul 8, 2018
Skills:

-I've been working as a Japanese translator for the last 4-5 years. I've worked with a local publisher on Manga translations before going full freelance. I have worked with some people on this forum on certain game translation projects as well. I've also lived in Japan for a time, so I'm familiar with the culture.

-As for creative writing; I've been writing on and off for more than 10 years. I've been and still am involved in a number of game projects as a writer as well as providing freelance writing for other projects.

Preferred method of contact:

-The best way to reach me is through discord. My ID is NoxAeternae#7702. You can send me a friend request and I'll usually respond within the day. You can also DM me here if you want.

Employment Type & Rates:

-For translation, my rate starts at 0.03$ per Japanese character. Depending on the nature and the amount of work, small adjustments may be possible.

-For writing, I ask 20$ per 1000 words. There is no lower or upper limit, and the price is adjusted accordingly.

-If we are working together for the first time, I ask half of the payment before the commission is complete and the remaining half after I have delivered it. For long-term clients, more options may be possible.

-Due to the country I live in, I am unable to use PayPal. Instead, I use a similar service called Wise. I'd prefer to receive payments through Wise, but depending on the work I'm willing to consider other methods.

Availability:

-I'm almost always available to accept more translation work. After we reach an agreement, we can negotiate a deadline depending on your needs and my workload.