[R>Artist 3D] Share Looking for 2D/3D artist to collaborate in SciFi VN

XeonNovecento

Feb 2, 2018
Project:
- The project is called Frostshade Chronicles whose logline is as follows:
"In a dystopian 2138, assassin Zane navigates a divided world as a Reaper, a gun for hire. When his intervention saves an innocent girl, he's compelled to protect her on a perilous journey through a post-apocalyptic wasteland. As Zane confronts his own past, the odyssey unravels themes of redemption, sacrifice, and unexpected bonds, set against a backdrop of stark contrasts and dark humor in the raw noir of the Frostshade Chronicles."
- Currently it is a visual novel with a linear development because I don't want to work on several paths from a rendering point of view i.e. a linear story requires less images. I'm not lazy but working on the art takes me a lot of time (I'm not good at it).
- So far I have 17k+ words and around 400 images (no animations so far).
- On the writing side I'm on chapter 3 whilst on the art I'm still at the beginning of chapter 2. I'm writing the VN as a screenplay so I usually indicate how the lines from the characters are played but whoever works on this obviously will have freedom to create the scene.
- The setting of the VN is futuristic cyberpunk. There are extraterrestrial colonies but I'm not fully convinced if other races or mutations will be part of the screenplay. AI and androids are part of it.
- I could probably release what I have as a demo but at least I'd like to complete Chapter 2 before doing so. I'm including some of the images as reference, not because they're very good but rather for you to see that there's a lot of room for improvement :D

Developer:
- I'm currently working solo on this project doing the programming (using Ren'Py), the writing and the art. I'd rather focus on the programming and writing as I'm aware that the art is the part I'm worse at :) so I tend to procrastinate on that bit.

Looking for: