Looking for Feedback on an ENF card-based game idea

rontantes

Jan 2, 2018
I'm a professional software engineer who has some time on their hands and am toying with the idea of making an ENF game that is incorporating elements of Slay the Spire, Dominions and other deck-building games. Idea is super early stage at the moment, and I want to focus on compelling gameplay mechanics. (I'd probably commission an Artist.)

Here is kinda the idea so far:
Deck (obviously)
Excitement Points (like Dominions Victory Points)
Clothing Slots -- Upper/Lower/Lower Under/Upper Under/Others
Multiple currencies: Cards, Excitement Points, Money, Shame (Shame might act like HP)

The cards would consist of both clothing cards as well as varied action cards. Clothing cards you could choose to 'wear'. The rest of the cards would just either be in the deck, or possibly there could be a deck-management mechanic. Some of the cards that go into your deck could also be stage-dependent.

When the game starts, all clothing cards being worn get shuffled into the deck. Revealing clothing cards would come with built-in excitement points, but would also count against your Shame. Various cards such as "remove X" or "flash Y" could provide victory points (or similar mechanics such as adding victory cards to your deck).

There would be some kind of game-over "getting caught" mechanic, where you presumably take on more than your 'shame level' can handle.

Gameplay overall though would go similarly to Slay the Spire. You draw a hand. Some cards could be purely mechanical (e.g. draw card). Some cards would be victory point cards that you ignore or discard. Some will interact with the shame/excitement points mechanic (e.g. masturbate for +excitement points and -shame).