[R>Artist 3D] [R>Writer] [S>Programmer] Share Looking for partners

Sagisu

Nov 12, 2017
Hi there.

About me
I'm a programmer with years of experience, but not in gamedev thou and I'd like to make a game (that's a suprise =p). I'm currently aiming in some HS2 / anime alike game that would be story driven. I have some experience in few game engines (RPGM, Renpy), but I'm mostly focued on Unity nowadays b/c I've got most of my assets related to it and it gives me biggest freedom of things I'd like to create. I'm aiming at desktop users with some moderate PCs.
I also have some experience with creating UI or 2d/3d art manipulation (I can't create compelling art, but it's not a big deal to adapt parts of meshes in Blender, retexture things, adjust animations etc).

The Game
So basically my concept is a game with a story divided in chapters with multiple characters - just think of a TV series - that are about .5 - 1.5h long with all the fun with it (mysteries, cliffhangers, dramas between heroes, ethic choices or dilemmas etc - here you can take Telltale games as reference).
World would be a bit futuristic, with mechs (here think of Shogo:MAD, Evangelion or Gundam series with young, possible pupils trying to learn how to drive those things and survive).

TBH besides the looks (3d cartoonish) I don't care that much of the world. What's above is something I'd like to start with, but if there will be writer that will convince me to go with some great fantasy story - I'm all in unless there's nice story behind it.

Mechanics
I would go with something less interactive like VN, but if there will be a reason we can go with some action packed sequences or even open world (but it's a huge time consuming thing, so...). I can create characters in VRoid like in example, I've got tons of low-poly assets and I can create AI-generated TTS voice lines (but it's a bonus - it won't be as good as real actors).

Kinks and lewd stuff