Need some basic coding help with Ren'Py

Elementario

Game Developer
Nov 11, 2017
Hey, so..i am a noob at coding and i am trying to create a game using Ren'Py
The problem is i am stuck and need some help, i can't seem to find it anywhere and would love if some of you guys could take some time to help and explain it to me
The thing is the Ren'Py tutorial is a little confusing, what i am actually trying to do is have an interactive game like you can say Superpowered where there are menus and huds displaying things and i want to make a calendar and a time system too. Also if possible a little pointer on gui
I can't seem to understand how to do that properly
I am not experienced at coding, but i really wanna complete this VN i am creating, so please help me out a little
Thanks in advance

OhWee

Forum Fanatic
Modder
Game Developer
Jun 17, 2017
Hey, so..i am a noob at coding and i am trying to create a game using Ren'Py
The problem is i am stuck and need some help, i can't seem to find it anywhere and would love if some of you guys could take some time to help and explain it to me
The thing is the Ren'Py tutorial is a little confusing, what i am actually trying to do is have an interactive game like you can say Superpowered where there are menus and huds displaying things and i want to make a calendar and a time system too. Also if possible a little pointer on gui
I can't seem to understand how to do that properly
I am not experienced at coding, but i really wanna complete this VN i am creating, so please help me out a little
Thanks in advance
What you are trying to do is actually somewhat involved, as it involves a number of Renpy features. What I would suggest is to find another Renpy game you like, that does most of what you are trying to do, and look over the coding for that game to get a feel r.e. how to add menus, calendars, etc.. This should give you a fair idea of how most of these things are done.