Ren'Py New game discussion thread

DaBlackQueenDiamond

Nov 6, 2019
Introduction

Hi, beautiful people! I am the black queen diamond or BQD for short. I am currently working on a visual novel called "Flawless" that I am hoping to release mid 2024. The script is about 70% complete. I'm currently working on character development and scenes. I need opinions on the look of some of my characters and they will be posted here as I complete them. I'm still learning Renpy and Daz Studio so there may be a couple of kinks that I will iron out as I progress.

Flawless.png

Overview:

Flawless is based in the down south. It's about an undercover cop named Brandon who is tasked with getting information about a mysterious drug pin from his stepdaughter, Mela. However, as Brandon spends more time with Mela, he begins to develop feelings for her. Despite his conflicting emotions, Brandon continues to pursue the case, but finds it increasingly difficult to balance his duty with his growing affection for her. As he dives deeper into the investigation, he must ultimately decide between his loyalty to the job and his heart.

The two main characters:

16.png Sebastian 3.png

GordonShock

Jul 23, 2021
They both look great, Mela especially. That being said, the facial features and their proportions need to be the same, otherwise, they look like they come from two different games/universes.

I favor the slightly cartoonish look of Mela, over the more realistic driven Brandon, as it offers more personality. So if I were you, I'd bring his look in line with hers.

Good luck!

• Red Heart
Reactions: DaBlackQueenDiamond
Aug 11, 2023
I agree with GordonShock, in that Mela looks really good, but Brandon doesn't quite match her slightly more cartoony features. Maybe play around with his eye shape and jawline a bit to try and get some of the realism out.

• Red Heart

| Vee |

Jun 2, 2022
Alright:
  1. Both do not match in resemblance but if you are going for step than It's...feasible I guess