New Game/Game Port/Ideas?

MolecularFiction

Sep 21, 2021
Hello everyone. I'm "new" here.
I'm a developer or at least have some coding experience and I was trying to start developing a Twine game.
Don't really know where to start theme related, so I was thinking of porting or at least adapting Girl Life (QSP engine), to Twine, and then see how it goes,
maybe just the basics and then it will transform in something entirely different.
I hate QSP games, so maybe it's a good Idea, don't really know. Just wanted to know your opinions on the matter.

Do you also hate QSP games?
Do you want Girl Life ported?
Do you think that I should do something else with my free time?

All opinions are valued.

Thanks a lot!

Nov 21, 2020
From what I've seen around here, Ren'py tends to be the choice that most users opt for. No matter how good the game is, if it's not in Ren'py then a lot of people don't care.
In my opinion, if you're gonna take a shot at making a VN, you might as well use the engine that appeals to many. Even if you don't know Python, it's relatively easy to get used to if you know another programming language.

As for the 3D Renders/Images, these are the most popular options:
- Daz 3D
Most advanced and professional one. It is the most realistic looking. The only downside is that it doesn't render in real time, so you're gonna have to wait a bit to render each image depending on your PC components. This can significantly slow down game development, but a lot of people really enjoy how it looks and I believe it has the highest potential.

- Honey Select 1