New Laptop with graphics card

DonStark

May 4, 2017
Hi everyone, i have a little question for you ... My laptop recently died so i must buy a new one, so why not try DAZ3D finally

My question is simple, I buy one with a Nvidia GTX1060 6GB right now or i'm waiting 1 more week for one with a RTX2060 6Gb ??? I ask this question because i don't know if everything is correctly upgrade for Daz3D and also because there is a little difference in the price xD ( but i can afford one with a RTX2060 but if i can win some money nobody say no LoL )

Edit : I want a laptop because i can't place a desktop for the moment and also because i need a laptop ... I'm a newbie in daz3d so i want something wich allows me to discover daz3d, test daz3d and of course for maybe start a game if i can finally do some renders ( i already have an story but everything was on hold because i cannot do renders with my last laptop )

Thanks for your help guys

Volta

Apr 27, 2017
While i agree that Daz on a laptop is a bad idea these GPU's are about right. I've been using a GTX1060 for a while now, it's not as fast as i'd like but it does the job, good for dipping your toe into the Daz pool IMO, RTX doesn't give any benefit since real time ray tracing currently isn't supported as far as i remember, however the extra Cuda cores are always welcome, just don't expect an exponential leap due to RTX kicking in.

If you can, use a desktop, the extra ram is a big deal,8GB isn't enough, 16 will often be exceeded too, i use 24 and occasionally cut it close, a pro dev would want 32+, on top of that a good Nvidia GPU with plenty of Vram is the way to go, it's the reason i went for a GTX 1060 6GB rather than the 4GB and it's been well worth it.

Reactions: Naidrang

DonStark

May 4, 2017