2D New to digital art, looking for feedback, any potential?

ParkG

Game Developer
May 12, 2021
Hello everyone!

I drew this to practice pose and basic anatomy/proportions, as well as clothing.

I did a lot of pencil line art stuff until I stopped about 10 years ago, but recently I decided to pick it back up and switched to digital art. This is what I came up with, took about a week until it reached this presentable state.

Let me know what you think! I am still new to digital art, and also colouring, any feedback on these regards would be appreciated! This pic also has many layers (clothed/underwear layers), so whenever I need to tweak or learn new things and want to fix mistakes, I can easily practice on it.

I'm also new here, and so far enjoy getting involved in 2D art progress threads! Looking forward to what you think! :)

somebodynobody

Engaged Member
May 11, 2017
I like the aesthetics of your work. The differences in clothing and some in fit, only real complaints I have is hands/faces not being great.

Other small criticisms. Some of the light outlines do odd things. Example is first lady. Looking to the left of the crook in her elbow you can see the white outline of a non showing arm which overlays the other white outline. You should probably treat the white outline similar to a shadow and have that portion not exist. Second lady has her outline on yellow which blends too much into the yellow itself. Far right lady and pant crotch pinch is not flattering.

Overall I like it, kind of reminds me of 90s era cartoons. Keep up the good job.

=============

This is just a general thing I post for people wanting to be better at 2d

Recommendations for materials of people who want to draw 2d better.