New to Twine, Hella Dumb. Help.

Aug 15, 2020
This is an anchor post, for lack of better terms, I am working in
TWINE
SUGARCUBE 2.2x.xx
(Intending to follow updates)
I have no real experience as a programmer or game dev, but I am looking to make a game that is a bit more visual novel, than rpg but with some elements of rpgs. I am going to ask questions here, and would love to hear your answers, and suggested paths to them.

Now the current issue, I am currently trying to make a Lust Bar in the UI of the side bar, I have been trying to figure this out for a bit, and am at something of an inpimpasse. I see a Javascript file from " " has meters, but I don't know how to use Javascript files with twine either. Answers to both of these questions would be certifiably rad, and appreciated. However, a single one answered would be very nice too. Thanks for taking the time to read this, regardless.

Deleted member 609064

May 11, 2018
Find another game with a meter or bar in it, and reverse engineer how it was placed. Most TWINE games have a meter (or many of them).

Also, give this a read

Rafster

Bear chaser
Game Developer
Mar 23, 2019
The stat bars are a thing that I try to avoid in my game, I struggle to understand them, a lot. But sometime I'll have to make one. I dread that day.

Aug 15, 2020
Find another game with a meter or bar in it, and reverse engineer how it was placed. Most TWINE games have a meter (or many of them).

Also, give this a read

Good advice, friend. I'll give it a try! I think I need to know how to use javascript in twine.

The stat bars are a thing that I try to avoid in my game, I struggle to understand them, a lot. But sometime I'll have to make one. I dread that day.
Have you made a twine game before, I dont see anything under your profile? (edit:Asking to see if you could suggest other ways to go about this, not trying to sound instigate-ey)

Rafster

Bear chaser
Game Developer
Mar 23, 2019