Newcomer: how do you create locations in Daz3d

ViNovella

Game Developer
Apr 20, 2019
Hi everyone. Sorry if this question was already asked, but I was able to locate it...
I'm very new to this industry. I'm doing my research what do I need to create a VN game. As a base I will use Ren'Py. It is straight-forward and simple to use. Don't expect to have problem there. For visuals I will use Daz 3d. It is for sure more complicated and requires a ton of assets to make something good. I a plenty of tutorials on how to create a character, skin rendering, hair, genetalia and etc... But I don't see how do you guys create locations for the render? I estimated that for the first chapter of my story I would need 7 characters and 5-7 locations... Any tips? How to make those locations?
Thanks!

mickydoo

Fudged it again.
Game Developer
Jan 5, 2018
Locations depend on the theme of your game, then comes the hard/fun bit. I went through lots of different ideas before I accidentally found the one that was right for me, I actually scrapped a lot of work over it and started again. you sort of need to tell us what type of locations you have in mind.

ViNovella

Game Developer
Apr 20, 2019
Locations depend on the theme of your game, then comes the hard/fun bit. I went through lots of different ideas before I accidentally found the one that was right for me, I actually scrapped a lot of work over it and started again. you sort of need to tell us what type of locations you have in mind.
Hi Mickydoo!
Well for my first game I want to start with something simple. I think my first chapter will be just about college. So I would need normal buildings and rooms like dorm, class, corridors, outside (maybe park for date), cafeteria...