scarfer

Nov 4, 2017
That sounds like the problem I end up having when I fast click through scenes. The Java client doesn't seem to like that, and so sometimes will just not load videos. Usually still images will keep showing. Sometimes continuing to fast click will flip it back to playing everything, sometimes I have to close the game and relaunch.

Reactions: Elhemeer

Alcahest

Engaged Member
Donor
Game Developer
Jul 28, 2017
This is a weird one. I played this game once already, and I don't remember having many problems. I started playing it again today, and I'm getting a weird thing where SOME of the scenes don't show (black space in the graphics window) ... but not all of them. And NOT ALWAYS THE SAME IMAGES/VIDS either. Sometimes a scene will play with one transition image missing, the next it'll be a whole segment of a scene, next time all are back except a different one.

Anyway, any ideas?
What scarfer said about clicking fast could be the reason, it's a known issue. Also, if you're playing on Windows 11, playing it in compatibility mode for Windows 7 has helped people with random black screens.

Elhemeer

Forum Fanatic
Jun 20, 2022
Alright, I finished this game once, so this is annoying.

I'm at the point where younger sister is filming breasts in hot tub (this was the last star event btw), older sister is annoyed that I won't succumb to her temptations, neighbor is giving massage lessons at premium penalty but still can't go see therapist, mom won't properly show her breasts at night but lets me fap, the doc isn't actually giving new advice anymore, all the other characters seem to be in limbo, and it's been like this for at least 3, probably 4 in-game weeks.

I do all the green events offered (there's no competing ones anymore) but they still don't progress and no new one shows up.
They are, in Daily Order:
  • Midday: Big Sis frustrated (event keeps saying give her another pill, but I don't get a chance)