Problem with imagemaps.

Mephistofeles

Jul 9, 2017
While is fixed my last problem with imagemaps, i still have 2 big problems that i could really use some help with.
1- My map have a huge black line in the left: For some reason , the thing from the first image keep happening, even when the map is the correct size for the renpy this time. As you can see, the left part of the screen keeps a huge gap between the actual map and the screen, and i have no idea why. When i use the same image as a normal image and not a imagemap this doenst happen.
2- My jumps to label dont work as they should: When i create a new label in the script after the map, and create a hotspot in the imagemap for it, the game instead jump automatically to the next label, witout any input from the player. It shows the imagemap, but continue with the label over it, like is a background, and not when clicking where the hotspot is.

Any help is apreciated, im very excited about this proyect but im still very new with programing and renpy using.

1615496617914.png

79flavors

Respected User
Jun 14, 2018
Best guess, your mapa.jpg file is a different resolution than your game.

Also... You can copy/paste your code by highlighting and copying the code within Atom, then paste here into the forums.

To keep the formatting (mainly the indenting), highlight the code in Atom, press <CTRL+C>, then come to the forums and click the three dots and a down-arrow button on the editor window toolbar (looks like ...v). Pick "code" from the dropdown, then change the language to python. Then paste your copied code into the box and click the [Continue] button.

Alternatively, ignore the toolbar and type in the following tags yourself:

[code=python] ... [/code]

To look something like...

[code=python]
# paste your code here
[/code]

Some other stuff I'm only guessing at here, based on the code you've posted so far...

I think you probably want call screen WORLDMAP rather than show screen ...