• Yes

Votes: 5 19.2%
  • No

Votes: 21 80.8%

• Total voters

Picks

May 27, 2022
Hi,

I'm a programmer that's learning how to do art (because I'm a perfectionist that has trouble accepting help from others because "they won't do it right" - something I'm also working on) and while I quite like the look that I'm going towards here, I'm just wondering if you guys had any taste for it too. I understand that you really need to work on what you want to work on, but at the same time if you're making something for an audience and the audience is booing and throwing tomatoes at you, you probably should change your approach.

All critique is welcome and appreciated, even just saying "it sucks", though some elaboration would be even more appreciated if you don't like it.

If it's in the wrong forum, mods please move or delete the thread. Also, I'm fresh meat here and not sure on forum etiquette, so I've left the option on the poll to "display votes publicly" OFF, so vote anonymity should be preserved.

• Yay, new update!
Reactions: Lerd0

Synx

Jul 30, 2018
It looks alright for a stylized type I suppose. Personally not the biggest fan of the over exaggerating of the body shape, but everyone has its own preference. The texture looks alright, but its hard to say since it has no details at all. You would prob get more feedback if its a complete character design, as this just seems to much of a work in progress. Proper coloring of the face (like the lips, cheeks, etc.) and adding eyes/hair would go a long way.

Reactions: randomguy and Picks

Picks

May 27, 2022
Good point about doing more and having a more complete image to show. I was thinking the same thing after I posted it, that maybe it's just too early to be asking.
Thanks for your feedback - I'll go put the nose back to the grindstone.

Sphere42

Sep 9, 2018