Remakeing Wet the sexy empire

Warwick666

Jan 27, 2019
Hi there,

I'd say I'm an average programmer who did stuff over the last 15 years using delphi and c# for production industry, nothing with gaming or animation or stuff like that.
I'm kind of obsessed with the game - no clue why.

I'd like to try to make a remake, just for fun - and to modify things I never liked - no idea where it leads to.
Need a push into the direction on how to start.
Biggest unkown thing for me is how to retriev the sprites / animation from the original game...

Any help on how to start?

quarzo

Aug 25, 2017
well i personally no know this game, but seems very basic animations, the hard way is taking screenshots and cut it on a image editor, the use as your assets.

i did a fast reseash about game sprites/assets but no data on google :(

Warwick666

Jan 27, 2019
well i personally no know this game, but seems very basic animations, the hard way is taking screenshots and cut it on a image editor, the use as your assets.

i did a fast reseash about game sprites/assets but no data on google :(
Thanks for replying.
I did some research in the meantime an found that the game was made using Watcom++ IDE.
Using that I was able to get all background graphics, all sound, all videos from the game files.
They were stored in TGP format and there is a tool available to extract data from that resulting in TGA pictures.

What I still have no clue is animated 2D sprite stuff.
Its stored in a format called TAF where you dont find anything on the web for.
Pretty much sure that a file holds several single 2D sprites, when "played", make the animation.
But I got no idea at the moment on how the get the single sprites.

Regarding cutting out using screenshots: would be a ton of work, as some animations like opening and closing eyes consist probably out of 3-4 single "eye pictures"