Ren py candelar

s2smakinesi

Jul 16, 2020
I'm trying to make a candelar for my game but I can't do it. I want to show image for days and times(like milfy city). But I can't do list for images and period. Have you any suggestions for me or example code. I wrote my code down but I'm new in Ren Py :(
Code:
#candelar.rpy file
label period:
    $ period = {"show morning", "show Afternoon", "show Evening", "show Night"}
    default period = 0
    default maxperiod = 3
    jump periodchange

label periodchange:
    $ period += 1
    if period >= maxperiod:
        $ period = 0
    return
#script file
label start:
    jump period
label olay1:
    if period ==0 eventgirl2 == 2:
        "event"
    else:
        "not event"
    call periodchange
    jump after
label after:
    "finish"
    return

Last edited:

Madmanator99

May 1, 2018
Ok, I notice that you are somehow mixing the period counter, with the period list.
The counter changes as the day progresses, but the list does not change, it is only accessed for the value corresponding to the current period. So they need to be distinct one from another.

Maybe something like this:
Python:
#define your default list and period counter separatly outside of a label:
default periodlist = ("show Morning", "show Afternoon", "show Evening", "show Night") #the list.
default period = 0 #the counter.

#do your period counter changes in your labels.

#then to access the string "show xxx" based on the period counter value:
periodlist[(period%4)]
#you could add a third variable to shorten this, say a perioddisplay (or perioddsp for exemple),
#and make it = periodlist[(period%4)]  after each period counter update, then use that instead to show the image .
You could also try a ConditionSwitch to set your pictures, and the condition would be the period counter. You won't need a period list in this case.

Something like this:
Python:
#define the pictures for each period counter value outside of a label:
image yourscene = ConditionSwitch(