Ren'Py Renpy Icon in Android

Honey hunters

Jan 23, 2020
Hello everyone I'm new to Ren'Py Launcher , I completed my game i want to release my game but before that I face a small problem with " Icon " when I installed created app in my mobile for checking I just saw a " default Renpy Icon in my android mobile " I try too much changes in Options.rpy replaced windows icon it's work in pc launcher well then I installed in my mobile it's again showing default Renpy Icon , Soo please help me how to remove or Replace default Renpy Icon in my own custom icon , thank you I wish you will help me Screenshot_20200408-174722~2.png ....

9thCrux

--Waifu maker--
Game Developer
Oct 22, 2017
You can find the info here:

It comes down to having two png images named "android-icon_background" and "android-icon_foreground" both must be 432x432 pixels and resize the image in the android-icon_foreground.png so the icon you want to use is at the center of the image and covers about a third of the image canvas... like in a hash # use the center space for your icon; you may have to play with icon sizes until you find one that you like.

Honey hunters

Jan 23, 2020
But I don't know where should I place this in Ren'Py ....? If you don't please help me where should I keep this foreground and background png ...?

9thCrux

--Waifu maker--
Game Developer
Oct 22, 2017
But I don't know where should I place this in Ren'Py ....? If you don't please help me where should I keep this foreground and background png ...?
Put them in your base folder; the one that has the "game" folder, and the "project.json" file.
Also include a splash screen:

Name it "android-presplash"
Put it in the same base folder.
That screen will be show while the game loads.

Honey hunters

Jan 23, 2020
Put them in your base folder; the one that has the "game" folder, and the "project.json" file.
Also include a splash screen:

Name it "android-presplash"
Put it in the same base folder.