Ren'Py Ren'py Minigame help

bdaywans

Apr 15, 2017
So I'm still new to Ren'py but I'm trying to make the first version of my first game idea and while I don't want to get overzealous in what I'm trying to do if I can't figure this part out it kind of defeats the purpose. So I'm looking to the community for some help. I can't find what I'm looking for online BUT that may be because I don't know what to call what I'm looking for so if this exists or there are terms for it just let me know. So here it goes.

I've posted before about wanting to make minigames part of the the overall game I'm making and while I don't want these to annoy the user they're part of the overall plot:
Win minigames, get rewarded, advance plot.
Lose minigames, get punished, advance plot.

Problem1:
I followed the renpy tutorial about bringing in a minigame (pong) and having an conclusion for win/lose but when trying it out I can't seem to get it to apply and modify existing stats. When the game starts, it subtracts $X from total, but then will modify time, speed, difficulty based on specific stats. I try calling them but no luck.

Problem2:
Kind of in the same vein but once I finish the game how do I then modify the stats based on the results. I assumed that I could just place the modifiers in the win/lose options but not working so far. Maybe that's because I'm not doing problem1 correctly but thought I'd ask.

Problem3:
This should be fairly easy I assume but how do I 'call' a minigame. I know how to switch scenes but can I do the same thing? Right now it's just in line with the story but i want the user to be able to go back and play it whenever they want (up to 2 times a day). When I look it up I just get HOW to add a minigame... like copy/paste/modify some code

Problem 4: