Unity - Completed - Room Prison [Final] [MCG]

1. 1.00 star(s)

magnaadsecia

Unplayable without a crack/patch; doesn't seem like it's worth spending the time uninstalling Steam or rolling up a VM to try it, even. If this ever gets updated with a patch, I'll consider revisiting and revising this review.
  2. 1.00 star(s)

Innocience

Terrible. I'm nice when I say the dev is an absolute beginner on the coding, game design and visual front.

Highlights:
    • 7GB(!) extracted, but only three (badly layed out) rooms
    • Glorified point and click, you're supposed to find stuff in the room and combine it to solve badly designed puzzle
    • It's an asset flip if I had to guess. Even if not, it's bad that's the impression I got.
    • No settings menu to speak of, no options menu to change fullscreen (alt+enter)
    • No volume control for a terribly loud menu song, but otherwise no sound other than footsteps and 2 struggle moans
    • No tutorial, no game progression, only 3(!) levels
    • Initial struggle "mechanic" is you just pressing space over and over again (for not even a second long animation, which is probably just a purchasable asset anyway) - every map starts this way and is the only lewd content you'll get
    • God awfully slow movement speed
    • The way interactables are handled (the freakin main game mechanic(!)) is absolutely terrible:
      • they are not highlighted,
      • can be ridiculously small (good lucking finding the matches on low res),
      • have you scan with your mouse around the screen,
      • are distance dependent (too far away and they won't show the tooltip)
      • and they are just regular assets that blend(!) in with the rest of the scenary
    • Bog standard unity UI a.k.a. ugly but at least functional
    • Certain combined objects and combination attempts are not translated into English
    • Your reward for "escaping" is a small text message, no game progression