Ren'Py Scrolling images

NemesisPrime88

Jan 13, 2019
Hello, I just wanted to ask this as I am new to these issues. When I click on an image as shown below, a photo of the listed places and places to go is shown, what should I do as a code, I can do something similar. I do not have a lot of code information, I searched, but I could not find this system. Thank you

anne O'nymous

I'm not grumpy, I'm just coded that way.
Modder
Donor
Respected User
Jun 10, 2017
When I click on an image as shown below, a photo of the listed places and places to go is shown, what should I do as a code, I can do something similar. I do not have a lot of code information, I searched, but I could not find this system.
Hmm, what do you want exactly ? The code that will show (and I assume hide) the list of places, the code that will send you to the place itself, or something else (scrolling ?) ?

79flavors

Respected User
Jun 14, 2018
Looking at the picture and guessing, I can see two possibilities...

• #1 : A collapsible navigation bar. Most of the time, it's just a button. But when you press that button, a list of other locations appears, with each of those locations being another clickable button. In which case, he's probably asking how to animate the bar open/close.

• #2 : Alternatively he's asking for a navigation bar which can scroll to show other locations. Each picture being a clickable button to move to another location. With more possible locations than can be shown on the screen in one go. With maybe scroll up/down buttons to see the extra buttons. In which case, he's probably asking how to animate the bar to move up/down when the scroll buttons are used.

My answer is going to be the same for both... don't do it.