VN Ren'Py Searching a (french ?) programmer

Parsion

Jun 11, 2017
Hello Guys, I'm an art student in France, I'm currently searching a programmer on Ren'Py.

Someone who can write with me, I d'like someone who can speak french if possible, and if this french person can even more speak english for the dialogues and the programming it's even better.

I speak english very well (I'm teaching art around the world online to canadian and autraliant students) so if no FRENCH programmer propose his profil here, i will go on an english one.

Serious project, patreon split in 50/50.

I will draw on my free time (I have 38 hours of classes in my school, around 7 hours of online teaching around the world and 9 hours of delivery part time job, all of that every week). So, I would like someone who can undestand and be able to wait my art. Here's how i plan this :

- writing session, every update will represent one day in my game.
- When the story and dialogues are written, i will draw a quick storyboard and you will program the current update
- We test the update and we will see if it's good for both of us.
- I will draw the art in BLACK AND WHITE. Why ? To draw faster. If our patreon is working, i plan to hire someone to do the colors.
- and then we publish the update/game on patreon.

Can I do animation ?
-> Yes, i can do basic loop animations for hot scenes (from 3 to 8 frames maximum), I'm in 4th year art school, video game specialty.

What is my professionnal plan ?
-> We will start by a very small game, to know each others and starting creating together and then we will create a bigger game. If on the smaller one we think we can go further, we will convert this little game by an ambitious one.

How we will write the story ?
-> I use Twine to write the story.

Can we see some of your art ?
-> Sure, here : there are only some samples of the digital art I did for my school.

If you have some questions, be free to ask me here.

Spirox

Jun 15, 2018
Hello there Parsion,