Starting as a game dev

What kind of story would you like in a game?

• Known franchise, Terror or hardcore topics focused

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Shadypyro

Mar 28, 2017
Hey guys, nice to meet you all.
I've been a part of the community for a couple of years now, even though I was only a dirty read/consume user lol.

I'm a software developer, mostly focused on web development. I started programming because I wanted to make games, but well, life happened and I needed to work to be able to afford a meal.

Now that I have a whole lot more experience and free time, I decided to give game development a go.

I'm going to be creating a (short, at least for now) lewd game with my bestfriend (she's a tattoo artist that also does art). We figured that the best starting point was asking people what you, the people of Gotham, would like to see in a game.

I want to create a FUN GAME with hard sexual elements. I don't really like VN that much reading is hard for my smooth brain. I have a bunch of gameplays ideas but we are not quite sure on the main story, so I'm creating a pool to get the most important opinion, yours.

PD: It would be a 2D game with custom art, obv.

Sorry for the long post, hope to see your answers, take care!

• Hey there
Reactions: Lerd0

Hagatagar

Oct 11, 2019
Why don't you ask that question yourself?
What do you want to make? Especially for your first game you should make what you like!

I'm creating a pool to get the most important opinion, yours.
Sorry to be negative, but that's wrong. Our opinions aren't the most important ones, it's yours (and your bestfriend). It's your (first) game, make it that it's truly your game, and not some mainstream crowd pleaser.

Will you have a game that's like every other game (because that's what's popular) or a game that might stand out, because it's different and won't get lost in all the other similar games?

Saint Blackmoor

Saint and Sinner
Donor
Oct 26, 2017
A short game is a way to go, as you mentioned.