Greiya Archives

first rate degenerate
Game Developer
Aug 23, 2022
So here is the story behind the game:

I always wanted to make 2D games, especially some fetish-related ones. Even if I have some experience in OpenGL and Unity I always preferred 2D games and sprite animation over 3D. My only problem was that I can't make art and graphics content other than UI elements, so I ended up making puzzle games and tech demos. Last summer I teamed up with Serverson and we made this pilot game together, this is the first time I made a game that actually has a story and playtime (even if it's short).

For me, this game was more about the point & click engine development, the bezier camera path cutscene at the end, and the story building. I have a relatively long storyboard and Chapter 3 is also in preparation. As it turned out I also find joy in writing the story. I also really enjoyed working in Ren'py, especially for Chapter 2 when I added 2 minigames in the story, a stomping survival game, and a feet-licking one. Making those interactive scenes really made me doubt the visual novel-like structure of further chapters.

As one can tell the story is very linear, I didn't want to make it complicated for me to follow multiple paths (it's a pilot after all), even though it suppose to be VN way of gameplay.

I'd love to continue working on this story, but I don't know if Ren'py and/or this VN format s the right path for me.
Thanks for the feedback again, this is the first time one of my games gets an audience.

Here is a teaser for Chapter 2
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.
The game is good.

really short first release/chapter though. But that's not uncommon for indie adult games.

I think the art is perfectly fine. it's certainly a unique style.

One thing I would comment on

ValsThorn

Jun 27, 2018
So here is the story behind the game: