Tutorial VN Using your GPU to power AI for Erotic Roleplay

Dofus

Oct 7, 2017
Basically work on LLM AI's has advanced enough so that you can run them reliably on semi-high end consumer PC's thanks to something something quantification. You can use combination of CPU and/or GPU to run these, but I will only focus on running them on GPU for near instant responses.

There's a lot of options of running this stuff on cloud if you don't have good enough PC, from paid options such as NovelAI, OpenRouter to free options like google colab, poe, horde and so on but I will focus in this guide only on using our own hardware. For context, I have RTX 4070 with 12GB VRAM and 16 GB RAM on Windows 10. I've only played with local models for about month now, so I have limited knowledge on the matter.

Next thing you should know is this stuff advances fast, there's probably already better stuff out that I haven't heard about yet. New stuff comes out daily, so keep that in mind if you start googling for information and guides, a lot of is outdated. Extra details about why certain choices were made or what some setting means were moved to end of the post.

1. BACKEND
For backend we will use because its a simple single .exe file with everything. is good alternative choice with better support for different model formats but perhaps slightly more complex to use.

So grab koboldcpp.exe from the and move it somewhere where you don't run into windows permission issues. Such as C:\AI\Kobold\
AMD USERS: At the time of writing was recommended over default KoboldCPP.

2. MODEL
For this guide I'll use small 7B mistral model specifically so it will actually fit into 8GB VRAM GPU's. If you have more VRAM you can also test 10.7B, 13B and 20B llama models such as .

So lets grab the file, click the little download icon next to it and when finished downloading move it to your KoboldCPP folder.

3. FFRONTEND