What should be my first step if i'm going to get into creating visual novels with daz3d/renpy?

Frooty

May 22, 2017
Note: I am just a player, i have no experience with programming or art but i'd love to gain that experience(I definitely have the free time, a bunch of it in fact) .

I just don't even know where to begin and what the requirements will be :unsure: but i am pretty sure i'm going to use Daz3d because of the HD models and all the content is has to offer, but it is the only program that i know of so..

By the way if this is in the wrong section please move it to the proper section.. i'm not use to posting on the forum. :)

Kinderalpha

Pleb
Donor
Dec 2, 2019
I mean, that's a loaded question.

I think instead of typing out a large informational wikipedia, I'll just refer you to one tool that will consistently provide you the best results and help guide you through any issues or questions you have.

give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime

Because quite frankly there is a lot of ways you could learn, a lot of ways you could start, and a lot of ways you could finish. None of them are objectively better. One things for certain though, you'll have to search for a lot of tutorials, code examples, daz assistance, and much more. I'm not being ignorant. I just want you to familiarize yourself with this idea because it's pretty common.

EDIT: Just because this may make me sound like an ass. What you're probably looking for is . You may want to familiarize yourself with as that's the language RenPy uses. RenPy is a . For rendering, the forums are full of information on that.

Last edited:
Reactions: MrBree

Frooty

May 22, 2017
I mean, that's a loaded question.

I think instead of typing out a large informational wikipedia, I'll just refer you to one tool that will consistently provide you the best results and help guide you through any issues or questions you have.