[S>Artist 3D] [S>Programmer] Paid Unpaid Amateur dev looking to join a team

Ethereal Fox

Jun 27, 2018
Hello,

I'm an amateur dev looking to join a team to hopefully make a game (or most likely fail trying and stop at v.0.0.3 pre Alpha :sneaky:) to boost my portfolio and have fun in the process.
Here's the summary of what can be considered my mad skillz and further details:

Skills:
3d:
- General 3d modeling (vehicles, characters, weapons, building and interiors with modularity, props) 5/10 meh
- UV unwrapping ( Can create optimized UVs and UDIMs) 6/10 everyone can do that don't fool yourself
- Texturing (Can bake many maps, Can use PBR workflow or traditional diff, spec workflow, still shit at texture painting) 4/10 so you just drop mats on models in from substance eh?
- Rigging & Skinning (I'll rigify or use automated tools and fail miserably at anything more like weight painting) 3/10 You'll never find a job with those skills.
- Animating (Can do basic animations assuming the rig isn't complete garbage and not too complicated) 3/10 This isn't pixar yet.
-Daz3D (Lmao that's not a skill you're just using a glorified game character creator with more sliders and more DLCs :ROFLMAO:) 7/10 At least I'm ok at something
-Rendering (Oh what's that node for ) 2/10 Can click the render button and hope for the best
-Shader writing (Let's not even talk about that black magic) 1/10 You have no idea what you're doing eh?

Programming:
-Java (My first language learned to a proficient level at school) 5/10 could probably work for an Indian firm at 3$/h
-C (Used it once or twice for school projects and Arduinos and never touched it again) 5/10 It's just C++ but with no class bro.
-C++ (Failed miserably to learn it as a teen to be a l33tx haxor (y), "learned" it anyway for school years later) 4/10 Could probably spaghettify any codebase
-C# ("Learned" it on my own as a teen to hax because C++ was too hard) 4/10 Hey you can write a WritreProcessMemory program somebody else wrote.