Bonus rooms for action/metroidvania type games?

Girm Ork

Game Developer
Aug 15, 2019
Personally, I prefer action/metroidvania games with the bare minimum of sexual content. Well, because I don't like to play them with one hand.

But, on the other hand, as a game developer, I am making games for others, not for myself. And people usually want to see some sexy stuff. So, I've been looking for a way to implement sexual content to Cursed Pantsu without breaking the game. Here are the most obvious variants:
1) Short in-gameplay animations. Monsters are attacking the player in a sexy way.
2) The Defeat event cutscene. The heroine is not dying instantly, something worse is happening.

But those ways are rewarding the player for defeat. It is a huge problem for a gameplay-focused game.
So, now I am thinking about the "bonus room" type of sexual content. What is it? It is simple: there is an optional room on the level. After entering it, something nasty or sexy is happening to the main heroine. The bonus room is clearly indicated on the level, it is giving you time to prepare for action. It can be rewarding (the path to the room is dangerous and guarded by strong mobs).

What do you think? Is it a good idea? Or traditional defeat-rewarding solutions are better?

F4C430

Dec 4, 2018
Disclaimer: i didn't play your demo. But in general here's what i think would work:
  1. Have enemies attempt to grab the player which can be avoided by pressing a key at the right time (you can make this difficulty configurable to the player or even let them disable it completely).
  2. If the enemy succeeds in grabbing the player, they will then start to molest or undress her while the player tries to escape via QTE or something. This should NOT drain the player's HP though.