• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

Unity - Cast Out [v1.0] [WetKitty devs]

1. 1.00 star(s)

Optimelle

This is not a game. This is not a demo, this is a bunch of assets slapped together and a bit of text.

The characters, their hair, and their morphs are imported from DAZ3D. They kinda work and they implemented a bit of physics to the boobs. Textures are okay, pretty much what you would expect from a DAZ3D character, but that's where the fun ends. The clothes are also imported from DAZ3D but they do not conform to the character and your character's shapes will clip through the clothing in a bad way. We have boob physics but no skirt physics. All of it feels very much slapped together by an amateur. I am an amateur and did pretty much the same thing but different engine, so I know exactly what I am talking about.
    The story... good foundation, can become a decent RPG with nsfw elements but it won't unless they get a decent writer. At the moment the writing is so dry, lacking any kind of anything.
    The animations... boy they have a lot of work on those. Moving around the house can be nauseating, feels way too fast, the characters (both player and npc) look like mannequins plopped there as fillers and do not feel alive, they definitely don't feel like the main protagonists of the dialogue. Sex animations... very basic, and even more work to tune the fine details there. E.G.:Cunnilingus between the 2 girls but there is no tongue.

So yeah, not a game, a project, a stub, an idea. Not. A. Game. I fear this is a money-grab attempt and it will die out before anything will be fleshed out, especially with Unity's new marketing techniques (but I doubt the devs paid for anything - the costs for all the DAZ3D stuff would set you back quite a few bucks)
  2. 1.00 star(s)

nackedsnake